News Post medium banner 2023 11 24
24 November 2023

Celebrating Excellence: 2023 ALGIM Awards

Congratulations to all of the award winners and finalists named at this year's ALGIM Awards!

The awards seek to recognise teams and individuals across local government striving to achieve better outcomes for their organisations and the people they serve.

This years awards celebrated:

  • teams who work well to achieve the best outcomes
  • individuals who demonstrate the best leadership and best practices
  • councils who embrace and leverage technologies and people to their best advantage

We are proud to have sponsored the Information Management Category and extend our congratulations to the following award winners:

IM Project of the Year - Auckland Transport - Gerard Rooijakkers

L-R - Katherine Deacon, David Seel, Gerard Rooijakkers


IM Team of the Year - Central Otago District Council - Jane Smith


L-R David Seel, Nathan McLeod, Kristy Archer


Professional of the Year - Rebecca Clark - Invercargill City Council

L-R Kristy Archer, Rebecca Clark, David Seel, Mike Manson


Training and Development Award - Nic Zuppicich - Mackenzie District Council


For more information and to see the full line up of winners, check out the ALGIM website.